CEC Voting Members Election – 2018

Scouts Canada is a corporation created by an Act of Parliament. Each Council has a say in the governance processes of the corporation through three voting members who are elected pursuant to Policy 1014. All Scouts Canada members born before December 31, 2004 are eligible to serve as Voting Members and to vote for their Council’s Voting Members.

The Voting Members represent Councils at the Scouts Canada Annual General Meeting and vote on a series of governance resolutions, including the election of the Board of Governors. They also represent their Councils at Special Meetings, if one is called during their term. Council Voting Members are elected for a one year term. One of the three Voting Member positions is reserved for a youth member, but it should be noted that all three Voting Members from a Council may be youth members. By-law No. 2 defines youth members as those who are under the age of 27 years on September 1, 2018.

The 2018 Annual General Meeting will be held on November 17, 2018 in Montreal.

The CEC nominees for this year are listed below. If you click on their names you will link to their Candidate Statements.

Colin Ballantyne

Dean Post

Eric Durham

Ritch Lodge

Voting will take place between June 1, 2018 and June 22, 2018. You will receive an email detailing how you may vote for a Candidate.

Any questions can be emailed to – elections@scouter.ca